为什么大白鲨会从南非海岸线上消失?

为什么大白鲨会从南非海岸线上消失?

作者:Kiara Homan 围绕大白鲨消失的争论; 首先,在 False Bay,然后是 Gansbaai,现在在 Mossel Bay,对于为什么会发生这种情况留下了很多猜测。 许多人认为,最近虎鲸活动的增加是该地区大白鲨目击事件减少的主要原因。 […]

2019 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起进行网箱潜水

2019 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起进行网箱潜水

SEAL ISLAND, FALSE BAY NEWS 随着七鳃鲨到达海豹岛,我们在海豹岛度过了一个非常忙碌的夏天。 到目前为止,自 99 年 2018 月以来,我们在旅行中看到鲨鱼的成功率为 22%,旅行中记录的七鳃鲨数量最多为 XNUMX [...]

2018 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起在笼中潜水

2018 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起进行网箱潜水

我很高兴地报告说,在本赛季开局不稳之后,大白鲨仍在海豹岛! 因此,White Pointer II 一直忙于大白鲨之旅,我们还在 XNUMX 月的最后一个月里冒险前往开普角进行了几次远洋旅行。 笼 […]

2019 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起进行网箱潜水

2019 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起进行网箱潜水

在最新的鲨鱼字节中,我们为您带来来自南非海岸线的鲨鱼新闻,先睹为快我们刚刚为 2019 年鲨鱼周拍摄的最新的大白鲨。2019 年 2019 月在海豹岛与大白鲨一起进行网箱潜水 XNUMX 年永远不会是确定的一年 […]

2018 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起在笼中潜水

2018 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起在笼中潜水

回顾 XNUMX 月并回顾整个海岸线上发生的不可预测的鲨鱼目击事件,我们很高兴在过去一个月的所有旅行中都看到了大白鲨。 尽管活动总体上比前几年有所下降,但我们确实有很多亮点。 巨像让人想起最令人印象深刻的狩猎 […]

2018 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起进行网箱潜水

2018 年 XNUMX 月与大白鲨一起进行网箱潜水

来自开普敦海豹岛的鲨鱼潜水新闻 从 XNUMX 月中旬开始,我们将进入海豹岛历来的淡季。 如果您一直关注我们的新闻,您就会知道海豹岛七鳃鲨的存在意味着我们现在正在开普敦进行鲨鱼笼潜水 [...]

干斯拜鲨鱼笼潜水指南

鲨鱼笼潜水 干斯拜

距开普敦两小时车程的甘斯拜是西开普西南海岸的一个海湾。 水温从 12 – 20 摄氏度不等,水的能见度平均为 6 – 8 米,天气好的时候增加到 12 – 15 米,下降到 1 – […]

与 Mako 和 Blue Sharks 一起潜水的最佳鲨鱼笼

Blue Shark Cape Point 南非

在深蓝色的大海中与鲨鱼一起潜水是一次令人难以置信的冒险和极其壮观的体验,永远不会被遗忘。 我们公司在开普敦海豹岛提供与非凡的大白鲨的笼式潜水,以及在深海与壮观的蓝鲨和鲭鲨进行水肺潜水。 如果您是 […]

名字里有什么? 海豹岛,福尔斯湾。

好望角

Cape Point 和 False Bay 的历史始于 1488 年,当时好望角被第一个到达好望角的欧洲人命名为“风暴角”; 一位名叫巴托洛梅乌·迪亚斯的葡萄牙探险家。 后来,葡萄牙的约翰二世称它为好望角,因为它是第一个 […]

Chris Fallows 关于鲨鱼摄影的重要提示

鲨鱼摄影的重要提示

大多数人认为,当你去拍摄海洋野生动物时,你需要弄湿。 好吧,在许多情况下,事实并非如此,尤其是在南非开普敦福尔斯湾的海岸附近。 在海湾拍摄的美妙之处在于,所看到的许多壮观的摄影机会都是 […]

Why are Great White Sharks disappearing from the South African Coastline?

Why are Great White Sharks disappearing from the South African Coastline?

By Kiara Homan The debate surrounding the disappearance of great white sharks; firstly, in False Bay, then Gansbaai, and now in Mossel Bay, leaves much speculation as to why this has occurred. Many argue that the recent increase in Orca activity is the main reason for the decline in great white sightings in the area. […]

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in March 2019

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in March 2019

SEAL ISLAND, FALSE BAY NEWS With the arrival of the Sevengill sharks to Seal Island, we have had an extremely busy summer at Seal Island. So far we have had a 99% success rate with seeing sharks on our trips since September 2018 with the most number of Sevengills recorded on a trip being 22 […]

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in June 2018

Cage diving with great white sharks in June 2018

I am pleased to report that after a shaky start to the season the Great Whites are still at Seal Island! As such White Pointer II has been busy with Great white shark trips and we have also ventured up to Cape Point for a few pelagic trips during the past month of June. Cage […]

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in May 2019

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in May 2019

In the latest Shark Bytes, we bring you sharky news from along the South African coastline, a sneak peek on the newest Air Jaws that we just finished shooting for Shark Week 2019. Cage Diving with Great White Sharks at SEAL ISLAND in May 2019 2019 was never going to be a year of certainty […]

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in July 2018

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in July 2018

Reflecting back on July and reflecting back on how unpredictable sharks sightings have been along the entire coastline we are grateful to have seen Great white sharks on all of our trips this past month. Although activity is generally down on previous years we did have many highlights.  Colossus conjures up a most Impressive Hunt […]

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in November 2018

Cage Diving with Great White Sharks in November 2018

SHARK DIVING NEWS FROM CAPE TOWN Seal Island From mid-September onwards, we enter what has historically been our off-season at Seal Island. If you have been keeping up to speed with our news you’ll know that the presence of Seven-gill sharks at Seal Island has meant that we are now operating Shark cage diving in Cape […]

Guide to Shark Cage Diving in Gansbaai

Shark Cage Diving Gansbaai

Gansbaai, two hours outside of Cape Town is an embayment on the South West coast of the Western Cape. The water temperature varies from 12 – 20 degrees celsius, and the water visibility on average is  6 – 8 meters, increasing up to 12 – 15 meters on a good day and down to 1 – […]

Best Shark Cage Diving with Mako and Blue Sharks

Blue Shark Cape Point South Africa

Any dive with sharks in the deep blue sea is an incredible adventure and an extremely spectacular experience that will never be forgotten. Our company offers cage diving with the remarkable Great White sharks at Seal Island, Cape Town as well as scuba diving with magnificent Blue and Mako sharks in the deep. If you are an […]

What’s in a Name? Seal Island, False Bay.

The Cape Of Good Hope

The History of Cape Point and False Bay begins in 1488 when the Cape of Good Hope was named “The Cape of Storms” by the first European to reach the Cape; a Portuguese explorer named Bartolomeu Dias. Later on, John II of Portugal called it the Cape of Good Hope, as it was the first […]

Top Tips on Shark Photography by Chris Fallows

Top Tips on Shark Photography

Most people think that when you go and photograph marine wildlife you need to get wet. Well in many cases this is not true, especially off the coast in False Bay in Cape Town, South Africa. The beauty about shooting in the bay is that many of the spectacular photographic opportunities that are seen are […]